Set course of the first edition of the Gustavia Yacht Club – Christophe Harbour Cup, Frebruary 25th- 27th 2018 

Sir Stelios Haji-Ioannou, Commodore of the Gustavia Yacht Club of St Barths & Charles P. “Buddy” Darby, Founder & CEO of Christophe Harbour In St Kitts are glad to announce the date of the first race from St Kitts to St Barths and return. 

Open to yacht of a 50+feet sailing yachts, this fun event is designed to strengthen community ties across the 45 nautical miles between St. Barts & St. Kitts. The pure Corinthian Spirit leading the organisation of the 3-day gathering is meant to provide entertainment and fun in the area that is proudly and actively recovering from the impact of the recent hurricanes.

The cost of this informal and friendly event are entirely covered by the two host partners, no registration fee are requested. But no party is complete without a Cup to drink champagne from! And the Gustavia Yacht Club has commissioned from master craftsmen in the UK, a Sterling Silver cup that the winner will get to keep for one year until it will be passed to the winners of the future editions. 

Gustavia Yacht Club: Founded in 2016 with more than 200 active members and a Clubhouse on the waterfront in Gustavia , this new exclusive yacht club is actively helping the community of St Barts to cope with the effects of hurricane IRMA having already raised and dispensed 190,000€ to worthy causes on the island.


Christophe Harbour: set among the jewel-like cluster of islands in the West Indies on 2,500 acres of unspoilt St. Kitts landscape, Christophe Harbour sets the standard for Caribbean luxury living. This masterplanned residential resort community is an emerging, vibrant destination, without unwanted hustle and bustle. Premier amenities include a unparalleled superyacht marina, The Pavilion private beach club, award-winning SALT Plage beach bar, the 5-star Park Hyatt hotel and upcoming Tom Fazio championship golf course. 


Despite the fact that our yacht club was only created in 2016, we have already formed informal reciprocal arrangements with several other yacht clubs around the world.

The current arrangements are that each of the yacht clubs listed below can write to us by emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and introduce one of their members to us when they are visiting the island of St Barts and would like to use our Clubhouse. We are happy to welcome such members to our Clubhouse for one visit per year per member lasting no more than two weeks. We expect to be able to introduce our own members to the same yacht clubs when they are visiting those places on the same terms. Our members should ask Ben the Club manager to write such letter of introduction for them.  For the avoidance of doubt at all times each visiting member should settle their own expenditure with the Club they are visiting directly (i.e. there are no credit facilities between Clubs). As the Clubhouse of the Gustavia Yacht Club offers a complimentary bar/lounge to members and their guests , we expect visiting members from other clubs to be able to use the members Lounge deck 2 for free. They can make purchases at the Boutique and reserve our board rooms for private dinners at a cost. 

We have already been in contact with the following clubs and expect to be adding to this list regularly

Anguilla Yacht Club

Antigua Yacht Club

Barbados Yacht Club

Chicago Yacht Club

Corinthian Yacht Club of Philadelphia

Corinthian Yacht Club of San Francisco

Royal Bermuda Yacht Club

Manhattan Yacht Club

Sint-Maartin Yacht Club



1. Fleur Australe                                                      

1. Fleur Australe                                                      

  1. Mrs. Letizia Chimenti – Vanni 
  2. Ms. Natalie Clifford 
  3. Mr. Nicholas Frankl 
  4. Ms. Annabelle Frankl 
  5. Mrs. Lucia Gison – Piggott 
  6. Mrs. Julie Gréaux 
  7. Mr. Charles Hancock
  8. Mr. Jean-Pierre Hennequet
  9. Mrs. Kristina Lacour 
  10. Ms. Orla  Murphy 
  11. Mr. Juan Murueta-Goyena 
  12. Ms. Irina Peterson 
  13. Mr. Simon Piggott 
  14. Ms. Melanie Smith 
  15. Mr. Pierangelo Tondina 

More Articles ...